Skip to main content



County Assessors Association of Nebraska

Year Organized


Mission Statement

The object of the association shall be to create and improve the systems for the uniform valuation of all types of taxable property within the state and its subdivisions; to encourage open discussion of various current problems which may arise; to suggest legislation or changes in existing Nebraska law to promote a more equitable assessment throughout the state; and to cooperate with other state and county officials in promoting a stronger and better grassroots government by the people at the local level.

Annual Meetings


Executive Officers

President Jackie Russell Adams County
1st Vice President Sherry Winstrom Kimball County
2nd Vice President Renae Zink Keith County
Treasurer Lynn Mussman Fillmore County
Secretary Susan Rogers Nuckolls County
NACO Representative Terry Keebler Johnson County

Related Links

Tax Equalization and Review Commission
International Association of Assessing Officers