Skip to main content



Year Organized


Mission Statement

To enhance efficient and effective local law enforcement practices in the State of Nebraska and promote a high professional standard for those who serve and protect the public.

Annual Meetings

June and November

Executive Officers

President Sheriff Ed Wemhoff Platte County
1st Vice President Sheriff Milo Cardenas Morrill County
2nd Vice President Sheriff Paul Vrbka York County
3rd Vice President Sheriff Gene Samuelson Phelps County
4th Vice President Sheriff Casey Hurlburt Valley County
Secretary/Treasurer Deputy Gary Norseen Frontier County

Related Links

Nebraska Sheriff's Association
Directory of Nebraska Sheriffs
National Sheriff's Association