Skip to main content


Highway Superintendents, Engineers, Surveyors

Highway Superintendents, Surveyors, Engineers

Year Organized


Mission Statement

The objectives of this association shall be to perpetuate and preserve the office of county engineer, county highway superintendent and county surveyor; to afford a medium to facilitate an exchange of ideas among its members to the end that sound, progressive and conscientious principles and practices shall be exercised in the construction and maintenance of Nebraska's county roads; to perpetuate the office of the county surveyor and uphold its legal responsibilities and practices; to encourage civic activity among its members; and to suggest such legislation as will improve the members of this association and be of benefit to the counties of Nebraska.

Annual Meetings

June and NACO Conference

Executive Board


Bill Hansel

Washington County

Vice President

Carla O'Dell

Lincoln County

Secretary / Treasurer

Scott Huppert

Dodge County

Past President

Jackie Hetrick

Hall County

Advisory Board (District Chairpersons)


Bruce Filipi

Saline County


Bryan Hoerler

Morrill County

West Central

Tim Ryan

Keith County


Steve Riehle

Hall County


Kevin Barta

Knox County

Related Links

Nebraska Board of Engineers and Architects
Nebraska Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors
National Association of County Engineers 
National Association of County Surveyors